News regarding Sunday timeslot on CIUT!

Posted on

Hey everyone,

I have some important news to share with you. Due to programming constraints, the Sunday 1-2pm music slot is currently being replaced by a two hour spoken word show called Democracy Now. I really enjoyed spinning tunes for the past 7-8 months (can’t believe it’s been that long!) and I will truly miss it, although  as a temporary host I was expecting this day would come. A big thank you to everyone who tuned in and Michelle for helping me out with music! 🙂

I am currently working on perhaps obtaining a permanent show on CIUT and of course I’ll be back with some fill-ins here and there. Be sure to check here for more updates. Also, tune in Thursdays 12-2pm for my Concert Announcements feature on Blissful Thunder.

Cheers,

Alex

Leave a Reply

